CONTACT US

via email

Change language
Tel. +49 6657 9140062
Login

Carrying out calculations and analyzes

We work on various structural mechanics topics, from substantiated stress determination to detailed strength analysis. We are very happy to help you with initial obstacles for "simulation newcomers" of medium-sized companies and offer staggered service packages. As specialists in structural analyzes with the help of the FE-method, we are able to perform complex calculation tasks with coupled thermo-mechanical problems in particular, taking into account contacts and USER- subroutines.

Beside model creation (geometry, mesh Generation, boundary conditions), we offer following calculation types:

  • Linear and non-linear statics with component contacts, temperature field calculation
  • Transient dynamics (case analyzes/ virtual drop tests)
  • Strength analyzes (fatigue loads, static loads)
  • Eigenfrequency analysis, Campbell diagrams
  • Stability: bending and buckling
  • Verification with analytical methods and validation based on experimental data
Example: strength

Static and dynamic proof according to FKM-guideline

The FKM-guideline (FKM = Forschungskuratorium Maschinenbau) is the standard in many industries for the design of machine components and includes the calculated strength proof verification. The strength verifications (static and fatigue strength) are based on the calculation of stresses as a result of FE analysis, assuming linear material behavior. Upon customer request, further regulations can be used to evaluate the strength.

Example: stiffness

Stiffness proof / permissible elastic deformation

In addition to the strength, light weight constructions must usually also be checked for permissible deformations during load suspension. The necessary stiffness is defined by the material properties (e.g., modulus of elasticity) and the given geometry (e.g., shape of the cross-section).

 

Example: vibrations

Modal analysis: Eigenfrequencies and eigenmode

The results of the modal analysis are eigenfrequencies and eigenmodes and represent important parameters for the design of a structure regarding dynamic loads or vibration tendency as well as resonance avoidance. In addition, if the excitatory frequencies are known, the Campbell diagram provides an important overview of vulnerable operating areas of the design. The simulation results thus give an indication of necessary design changes.

CONTACT US

via email

Change language
Tel. +49 6657 9140062
Login

Strukturanalysen (FEA)

Durchführung von Berechnungen und Analysen

Wir bearbeiten von der fundierten Spannungsermittlung bis zur detaillierten Festigkeitsanalyse verschiedene strukturmechanische Themenstellungen. Dabei helfen wir sehr gerne über Anfangshürden für "Simulations-Neueinsteiger" mittelständischer Unternehmen hinweg und bieten gestaffelte Dienstleistungspakete. Als Spezialisten für Strukturanalysen mit Hilfe der FE-Methode können wir insbesondere komplexe Berechnungsaufgaben mit gekoppelten thermo-mechanischen Problemstellungen unter Berücksichtigung von Kontakten und USER-Subroutinen bearbeiten.

Folgende Berechungsarten bieten wir neben der Modellerstellung (Geometrie, Netzgenerierung, Randbedingungen) an:

  • Lineare und nichtlineare Statik mit Bauteilkontakten, Temperaturfeldberechnung
  • Transiente Dynamik (Fallanalysen/virtuelle Drop-Tests)
  • Festigkeitsanalysen (Ermüdungslasten, statische Lasten)
  • Eigenfrequenzanalyse, Campbell-Diagramme
  • Stabilität: Knicken und Beulen
  • Verifikation mit analytischen Methoden und Validierung anhand experimenteller Daten
Beispiel: Festigkeit

Statischer und dynamischer Nachweis nach FKM-Richtlinie

Die FKM-Richtlinie (FKM=Forschungskuratorium Maschinenbau) ist in zahlreichen Branchen der Standard bei der Auslegung von Maschinenbauteilen und beinhaltet den rechnerischen Festigkeitsnachweis. Die Festigkeitsnachweise (statisch als auch Ermüdungsfestigkeit) basieren auf der Berechnung von Spannungen als Ergebnis der FE-Analyse, wobei lineares Werkstoffverhalten vorausgesetzt wird. Auf Kundenwunsch können weitere Regelwerke zur Bewertung der Festigkeit herangezogen werden.

Beispiel: Steifigkeit

Steifigkeitsnachweis / zulässige elastische Verformung

Konstruktionen müssen neben der Festigkeit zumeist auch auf zulässige Verformungen bei Lastaufnahme überprüft werden. Die notwendige Steifigkeit wird durch die Materialeigenschaften (z.B. E-Modul) und die vorliegende Geometrie (z.B. Form des Querschnitts) definiert.

Beispiel: Schwingungen

Modalanalyse: Eigenfrequenzen und Eigenmoden

Die Ergebnisse der Modalanalyse sind Eigenfrequenzen und Eigenformen und repräsentieren wichtige Parameter für die Auslegung einer Struktur bezüglich dynamischer Belastungen bzw. Schwingungneigung sowie Resonanzvermeidung. Sind zusätzlich die anregenden Frequenzen bekannt, liefert das Campbell-Diagramm einen wichtigen Überblick über gefährdete Betriebsbereiche der Konstruktion. Die Simulationsergebnisse geben somit einen Hinweis auf notwendige konstruktive Änderungen.